The Killerhertz exclusive interview

1- Hello and welcome to Metal Music Midwest, first off, thanks for taking the time to do the interview, could you give our readers a brief description of the group? 

Where is the band from?

Hey everybody and thanks for having us here at Metal Music Midwest - Well the short one is ...That we’re three guys from an island called Amager, not far from Copenhagen in Denmark - A hard rock band named The KillerHertz, with Thomas Trold our main songwriter on guitar and vocal, with Jakob on bass and Kent KillerHertz on drums controlling the engine room. We´re a mix of old and new, as Rock Lifestyle describe us: “The KillerHertz is like Volbeat had a baby with Megadeth”. 

2- "Starburst" is the band's third full album, how long did it take to write?

It was a totally different creative process due to the COVID situation, but it took three months to write  - Thomas Trold had made tons of songs at his small home studio, which means swoping files to all of us on a daily basis, before having the songs ready for the album…And we were only able to rehears a couple of the songs before entering the studio - and did most of the recordings separately, so a completely new way for us as a band. We even skipped a couple of songs before we were satisfied with the album.   


3- What musical influence inspires the bands compositions?

Musically our inspirations and influences thrive mostly through classic bands and artists from the 80´s and 90´s … such as Megadeth, Metallica, Iron Maiden, AC/DC, Def Leppard, Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, Merciful Fate etc. 

4- The group started in 2011, can you tell us how did you all meet?

We grew up in the same area and went to the same school, so The KillerHertz was actually started by old friends, just rehearsing once a week, to see how things would turn out. Since then we have had some changes in the line-up, with Thomas and I being the only original members.  

5- The new album title STARBURST, can you give us details about the content and more in depth meaning to this title?

STARBURST has a content of ten songs - Its heavier and shows a wider musically variation and expression than our previous releases. The title is kind of a journey through life, in all its meaning - the existential change. An Ending and a new beginning. The title, album cover, and lyrics is all tided up together, forming some kind of synergy. The recording of STARBURST we used our main man Thomas Pedro at Earplug Studio, and we had it mixed and mastered at Sonne Studios, which is the same constellation from our last release “Innocent Sinners”.

6- Each member of this project is part of another band, how do you maintain a good balance working together?

There are always room for side projects - But we have known each other for quite some time, so we have gotten a wider understanding towards each other, and all members tends to be on the same page in the process of making music. 

7- Have you performed any shows in your area? if so, how receptive, and supportive are the people to your music?

We’ve played several times just in Copenhagen and played in other cities as well, but never in our hometown - perhaps in the near future, we’ll see. In general people have been very supportive around the music we play, even those who are not that fund of the genre.  

8- Are there any upcoming shows or tours you can tell us about?

The next big thing for us is our album release reception in Copenhagen the 7th of October. The concert calendar is still in the making, so hopefully soon.

9- Thanks for your participation, finally, what is the best way to get a hold of the band, in case someone wants to book or promote the band? 

Any final words?

Thanks for having us at Metal Music Midwest - stay well all and hope to see you on our channels, and hopefully in concert! 

You can follow us on Facebook, YouTube, Spotify etc.…. Gladly give it a like, comment or share 

Link to our Facebook homepage:

Link to The Wait for Closure music video:

Link to Dying Beliefs music video:

Link to Chasing Ghosts music video:

Link to the band's Spotify, Bandcamp, etc. channel:

Interview and promo provided by The Metallist


Music Gear recommendations via Amazon Affiliate 

#bands #artemorbid
This post contains affiliate links which means if you buy from the links I will get a small
commission which in turn helps me maintain this blog.


Popular posts from this blog

An exclusive interview with the band After Infinity and their upcoming release A Game Of Chess

Exclusive interview with Spektrvm