Saturday, November 15, 2014

COPROCEPHALIC - The Oath Of Relinquishment

Coprocephalic is a three piece brutal death metal band from Taiwan, Tapei. Founded in 2012. Members are Christiani Peluso - Guitars, Writing, Lyrics, Larry Wang - Vocals, Lyrics, Hsuan Liu - Drums

The Oath Of Relinquishment album released on July 31 2014 under Lacerated Enemy Records. A well polished slab of pure brutality. In terms of production this one is top notch. Guitars have heavy and crushing tones and are very clear and distinct distortion. Bass lines are destructive and keep up well with the complex guitar arrangements. Drums sound sick and devastating, solid production in all its dynamics. Vocals are on the low end guttural and fit perfectly with all the chaos being expressed.

The albums is comprised of many complex arrangements but not overdone. One can still easily get into the madness they are creating. I really enjoyed each and every track but some of the ones that really stuck in my mind would have to be Retunding Our Humanity (feat. Blue Jensen), the rhythms are catchy and I found myself moving my head on several parts. Galerians (Interlude), this one is an instrumental but its creepy and really has a way of wrapping itself inside your head and ripping your mind with its eerie tentacles. Desolation Of Conjoined Embodiment (feat. Angel Ochoa) begins like an opening to a horror movie then into some grinding drums followed by fast arpeggio work by the guitars. Oracles From The Netherrealm, I really enjoyed the way each pattern in the composition led you through some twist and turns, this one is pure relentless brutality and should be played many times. In conclusion, the album is brutal, complex, technical and melodic at times. It really set a new level as far as BDM is concerned. Any fans of the brutal death metal scene should add this album to their collection. ~Artemortifica. 


No comments:

Post a Comment