Thursday, February 28, 2013

Miserere - Feature model #9 2/2013


Happy to introduce you all to Miserere, freelance alternative /Adult/artistic/ nude/fetish/ model located in Australia.




1- What inspired you to do modeling? Was there a point early in your life that sparked your interest?

I had always somewhat admired the idea of being a model growing up but never thought it was something I would end up doing. I've always been the extremely shy girl with no confidence. I actually didn't decide to model until I had quit school.. I am not sure what made me want to enough.. Honestly...maybe going through school I always felt unnoticed and ugly ..soo.. breaking out of my comfort zone by turning to modeling was my way of feeling "noticed" and "beautiful" like a new better improved person of myself.
Also the feeling of pushing yourself to do something you would never think you could achieve is a great feeling to have.

2- You have dark elements to your style, was there an event or moment that made you decide on your style?

Nothing that I can think of influenced it. Since I can remember even as a young child the darker style and side to life always caught my attention more.

3- Name some of your favorite music or bands?

Haha My music taste is all over the place and doesn't make sense at all.
I like music from the 60's 70s, 90s and some of the music around today including black metal, piano and acoustic.
It all depends on the song itself.




4- Name some of your accomplishments or highlights of your career so far?

I haven't really achieved anything special as of yet, I've kinda spent the past two years working on getting my own life and health together before I focus on any of that. Although being published in a few magazines is always pretty cool. : )

5- Do you enjoy regular photoshoots? or ones where you get to play a character?

Sadly its not often I have been able to do any photoshoots due to my health issues but when I do, I usually do enjoy it,
I'm never a different character other than myself. I prefer to be myself as much a possible.

6- What other interest do you have besides modeling?

Nothing special. Usually.. Spending time with my fiance, sometimes reading books, surfing the web, drawing and hand sewing.




7- Are there any significant projects or events you are looking forward to in the coming months?

Yes!! Indeed! I will be working on my new upcoming website witch I am super excited about : )

8- If someone is interested in hiring you (modeling agency, bands, producers, etc..) where is the best place to get a hold of you?

Facebook ^__^

Main Facebook Account
Fanpage
Modelmayhem



Monday, February 25, 2013

Mortificy - Burn and Suffer

The first thing I want to speak on is the cover. A landscape of atrocity and mayhem, war infestation in the depths of hell. Mortificy hails from Brazil which has spawn many talented band in the metal underground for a few decades now and Mortificy is one that's at the forefront. Starting in 2000. They have "Brutal Instinct of Retalliation" demo 2003, "4 Tormenting Ways of Death" split 2005, "Unholy Triumph" split 2006. This is their first full length album and its brutal.

Starting with "Abnegating Legacies of Supremacy", a flurry of lightning fast drums and raw production quality is my first impression. "Behold The Desecration" old school style riffs with a thrash metal appeal, I dig the high vocal parts on this song."Infamous Hordes of Chaos" my mind is transported to the first Morbid Angel album when I heard this, but only in the beginning, as it progresses the riffs become more engaging, brutal death metal style, I really like this track. "Desolation of Religion" got to love the title. Grinding drums begin this one, then into riffs that remind me of Terrorizer style of composition. "Brutal Instinct of Retalliation" just when I thought- "wow, these guys play fast", this song comes in, and I am like "holy hell this is even faster". Without a doubt my favorite song from this album. I will be listening to this one for years to come. "Burn and Suffer" envelopes what the cover portrays perfectly, a very sick and brutal track that will have people brutalizing each other in the mosh pit at their concerts. "Slaves of Faith" some killer drum fills start this one of, then into some assaulting thrash/death riffs. "Unholy Spirits of Devastation" my focus is on the bass on this track, although the guitars dominate, the bass is equally as dynamic and fluid with the rest of the riffs. I recommend this album for fans of early Morbid Angel, Pestilence, or even Krisium.
~Artemortifica

Mortificy Facebook
Mortificy Official 
Mortificy Metal Archive








Dark Salvation - Der Letzte Weg

The cover to this album is like an inferno in hell. Dark Salvation is melodic death metal band from Triesenberg, Liechtenstein. Right from the start, the feeling is that of an epic journey about to engage. "Tranenmeer"-More Tears- is the first song, production quality is perfect, achieving amazing levels of warm guitar, solid bass, crystal clear drums and excellent polished vocals. "Shatten" -Shadow- a great blend of harmonies, it also features a very interesting progressive style solo that mesmerizes the senses. I do hear a Amon Amarth influence on a few of these riffs, which is good because I do admire the style. "Eifersucht"  -Jealousy- the bass has some highlights on this track, since it is a great production, we get a clear understanding of all the notes and rhythms being expressed. "Lauf Der Zeit"-Expiry of the Time- a very melodic adventure taking place. "Nachtgeschrei" -Night Shouting- well executed arpeggios by the guitar players dominating this song, we get to hear the great level of expertise. "Blutrausch"-Blood Rushing- has got to be one of my favorite tracks from this album. The dynamics between all the instruments and sweet sounding solos make this song a very memorable one, and one that I will be spinning for a long time on my stereo. "Sekunden Meiner Macht"-Seconds Make My- harmonized riffs and an intriguing surprise that I was not expecting, beautifully expressed and paints a perfect landscape for the next song. "Pfad der Freiheit"- Path to Freedom- a creative riff starts this one and a welcomed ride, almost thrash metal style, progressing into something even more engaging laced with melodies and  brutal vocals. Overall I am very impressed by the entire album, I recommended for fans of melodic/thrash/death and even progressive metal- indeed the band covers a wide range of metal styles.
~Artemortifica

Dark Salvation official site
Dark Salvation Facebook











Amanda Denton - Feature model #8 2/2013


Introducing Amanda Denton Tattoo/Piercing model



1- What inspired you to do modeling? Was there a point early in your life that sparked your interest?

Ever since I was a teen, I have wanted to do modeling I have tried a few agencies but nothing ever came of it. as I got older I got more into the pin up tattoo modeling. I have never done a photo shoot. I want to get my face out there and be noticed and its for the ink.



2- You have dark elements to your style, was there an event or moment that made you decide on your style?

I think when I got into tattoos and hardcore metal etc. and going to shows.




3- Name some of your favorite music or bands?

Wow too many to name but I would have to say, Asking Alexandria , A Day To Remember , Peirce The Veil , Sleeping With Sirens , Poison The Well , Like Moths To Flames, Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza and many more.




4- Name some of your accomplishments or highlights of your career so far?

I only have a fan page at the moment. I recently just got into this so I'm just starting off trying to get in some where.





5- Do you enjoy regular photoshoots? or ones where you get to play a character?

I have never done a photo shoot yet. if it means my sister taking them yes we have fun hehe.




6- What other interest do you have besides modeling?
I am a full time mommy. I have two beautiful girls that are my life. I love going to shows and listening to music.




7- Are there any significant projects or events you are looking forward to in the coming months?
A tattoo convention in July. I will be in.




8- If someone is interested in hiring you (modeling agency, bands,
where is the best place to get a hold of you?
I'm located in Shelton C.T 06484. My cell is 203- 893- 2087

Amanda Denton Model facebook



Oceans of Slumber - Aetherial

A five piece band from Houston, TX. This is a self release. My first impression is, these are well studied musicians, the bands that come to mind as I listen to this album are Dream Theater, Gojira, early Strapping Young Lad or Opeth. There are many elements withing the music, giving my mind much to explore. Production quality is excellent, everything is well balanced and clear. Starting in 2010 the band has a sound that would make you think they have been doing this for much longer. "Memorian" hits some amazing riffs that make the listener feel as though they are traveling through a void in space. "Remedy" if you want to hear how progressive this music can be, this track has many elements, from melodic, grind, atmospheric just to name a few. Oceans of Slumber is a band that really has to be experienced to be able to comprehend their style, one thing for sure they have their own element happening, once you hear one of their songs you know is them. 'Only A Corpse" don't let the title fool you, no death/grind here- melodic/progressive arrangements and excellent vocals make this song one of my favorites from this album. "Aetherial" low, aggressive, drudge opening- followed by a deep dark journey into an abyss of atmospheric melodies. "Primordial" drums play many different dynamics and vocals hit a BM style on this particular track. Many genres are captured in the entire composition and done in a way so that is coherent and fluid. 
~Artemortifica

Oceans of Slumber Facebook
Oceans of Slumber Official 






 

Korotory - Chapter III The Conquering

This will be the bands third full length album. As I crank this up on my stereo my attention is drawn by the bass lines and keys, its great to hear an album start out like this compare to the 100s of albums that begin with a high scream or growl which is getting old to me- this is a welcomed change. "Spineless" comes in, guitars are well executed. There are a mix of high, low, and thrash style vocals which sound awesome to me. I enjoy the fact that the bass (Brett Weatherston) is doing some very involved playing (solos and creative fills) his sound is clear and solid. The band started in 1995 and have two other albums out- Age of Rebellion 2009 and God Less America 2010. At times the music reminds me of early Exodus and sometimes Death. "Absolute Terror" has a thrash style to it along with grinding brutality on the drums, fast solos to create a mosh pitting atmosphere, makes you want to smash things.
"Sanctified" chunky aggressive vibes, I am enjoying the fact I can understand all the vocals, they stay aggressive but retain a certain clarity that makes it easy to experience the content without having to search for a lyric sheet. "Probing the Nether" an excellent journey being express through some bass and guitar, I have to say it is my favorite track. If you want to hear how progressive/diverse the band can be this will be the track to turn up. The band hails from Long Island, NY and have shared the stage with M.O.D.,Bloodclot, Exodus, D.R.I. and Suicide City to name a few. The last track is "Rise", solid drumming (Darren Markoff) and the bass doing equal progressions, it is a great thing to hear a rhythm section tearing it up in such a technical and proficient way. I recommend this album for fans of thrash/grind/ death metal along with technical aspects, be sure to also check out other releases by Korotory as well as any live performances in your town. 
~Artemortifica

Korotory Facebook




 
 

Macabre Lilith (Taralee Caine) - Feature Model #7 2/2013


Introducing alternative model Macabre Lilith (Taralee Caine)




1- What inspired you to do modeling? Was there a point early in your
life that sparked your interest?

I started off doing a photoshoot with Hex Photography because her
portfolio was filled with alternative styled themes and portraiture.
I've always wanted to have some nice professional photos of myself,
rather than just "selfies" I take with my dodgey phone quality
camera... The photographer was a really nice lady who made me feel at
ease (I was nervous, because 99% of the time, I'm the person behind
the camera taking 101 happy snaps of everyone else). She also told me
I was a natural, explained the "alternative modelling" industry and
that I should go for it.





2- You have dark elements to your style, was there an event or moment
that made you decide on your style?

It's always been apart of my personality since I was a child. I always
found something intriguing about the "darker" elementals and found
myself drawn in (like a moth to a flame) to the lifestyle from a very
young age... I was misunderstood by the "mainstream kind". As a result
(in all 7 schools I attended in my lifetime) I was always picked on
for being different. Despite the bullying, I never veered away from
being myself... Even now, I'm criticised by people that try to change
who I am. I'll never give in though, because I'm too happy within
myself to change for anyone.




3- Name some of your favorite music or bands?

Death/ Black/ Melodic/Symphonic Metal... My favourite band of all time
is Cradle of Filth... I also enjoy Dimmu Borgir, Angelspit, Deicide,
Befallen, Psyborg Corp, Decapitated, Satyricon, Rammstein, Marilyn
Manson, Nightwish, Leaves Eyes, Blutengel, Old Man's Child, Dying
Fetus, David Bowie, Tchaikovsky... Etc...





4- Name some of your accomplishments or highlights of your career so far?

I modelled for a clothing line called Dusk Moth Designs... One of my
photos is currently on display inside the PMD Photography studio... I
was "Goth Girl of the Week" in July 2012... I did a "playing cards"
project with Luke Milton (still yet to be published)... I collaborated
with Hex Photography to be on the cover of Birthday Cards (all
proceeds going to the Cancer Council)... I modelling for a jewellery
line called Hells Housewife... And I was recently on Mental Candy
Radio being interviewed by the lovely Joan V.

5- Do you enjoy regular photoshoots? or ones where you get to play a character?

I prefer ones that have a theme or story behind it... I enjoy my "era"
or my "fantasy" concepts. I love experimenting with gore themes...
Majority of the concepts originate from what's inside my head that I
try to bring to life in the form of photography/model artwork.




6- What other interest do you have besides modeling?

Fire twirling... I have a huge collection of Gothic Dragons and
Fairies ornaments around the house... I'm a computer nerd. I build
computers, programming and often participate in gaming LANs... I'm a
huge Anime and Sci-Fi geek... I love Invader Zim and Serial Killer
documentaries... My favourite books are Johnny the Homicidal Maniac
and Anne Rice novels... My favourite movies are gore, horror and
psychological movies.





7- Are there any significant projects or events you are looking
forward to in the coming months?

I've got some projects in the works. Ideas that have been bursting
within my mind to come out for ages!





8- If someone is interested in hiring you (modeling agency, bands,
producers, etc..) where is the best place to get a hold of you?

I reside in Mandurah, Western Australia. I'm best contactable via my
Macabre Lilith Facebook




Sunday, February 24, 2013

Memoir Of A Massacre - Images

Images, is the upcoming release from the band Memoir of a Massacre, hailing from Virginia Beach, VA. The opening track is "Nothing Left" my first impression is, wow- great production, drums are very solid and involved. Vocals are vicious and relentless, you can also hear a mix of clean and heavy in the chorus part of this song, I really dig the unexpected melodic ending. Next up is "Push To Break" excellent double kick work, Brittany Yarnell foot work is impressive and highlighted on this track. MOAM is a four piece band and got their start 2008. The first release was an untitled EP which gained them lots of attention and radio play. House of The Wicked has some cool snare fills in the chorus, I can see this track starting lots of action in the mosh pit in a live setting. "Paranoid Suicide" if you want to hear chunky and aggressive guitar riffs this track will have you brutalizing. Rachel Scott and Ryan Baggett have good chemistry together in their playing styles, both are able to stay tight and still be recognizable in their individual techniques, this is clearly heard in the track "Possession". The band has been on tour and have share the stage with Powerman 5000, Silent Civilian, Diecast and others. Being a fresh band and highly talented, its my opinion they will reach much higher ground in the coming years. You can preview thier EP "Images" on their Soundcloud site Memoir of a Massacre SoundCloud  Look for the new EP - due out March 5 2013 on Project Records.
~Artemortifica

 Memoir of a Massacre Facebook




A Transylvanian Funeral - Gorgos Goetia

My introduction to A Transylvanian Funeral begins with the opening track "Cold Blood and Darkness" gritty and raw to the bone production is apparent from the first riffs.This is a one man project from Tucson, Arizona. Arranging and composing all the instruments is not an easy task and add recording plus production, this is one busy man. Having said that, I admire the talent and devotion it takes to create this music. Pure raw underground sounds from the darkest corner of hell. With two other releases under his belt, self titled debut in 2009 and "The Outsider" 2010. After listening to the last release, this new album has a much broader perspective than the drum machine oriented tracks. "The Supreme Rite of Transmutation" reminds me of early The Abyss or Emperor, impressive vocals. "Fear" some great bass lines can be experienced on this song as well as some memorable passages. "Mars Exalted in Capricorn" its straight forward unpolished hymns is what give this music the unique feel, all the small glitches add something to it. Dark cosmic elements in lyric content intertwine with a few samples of malevolent forces. This album will be out in March 2013 through Forbidden records, be sure to also check out his other releases. I highly recommend this album for fans of true BM style and much respect for Sleepwalker who has put much effort in every aspect of the album.
~Artemortifica

Forbidden Records
ATransylvanian Funeral Facebook
ATF Metal Archives  






Saturday, February 23, 2013

Beyond Creation - Omnipresent Perception (OFFICIAL) Video

ATTOMICA - Deathraiser

Miss Morgue - Feature model #6 2/2013


Introducing Miss Morgue Alternative model from east Germany:


Photo by Syrian Gropius


1- What inspired you to do modeling? Was there a point early in your life that sparked your interest?
My Inspiration is everywhere. I can't say where it comes from, the most ideas were suddenly in my head and I needed to shoot it within the next few days. So I'm very spontaneous.

I started with self timer but later I had bigger ideas I couldn't do on my own anymore so I asked some photographers.


Photo by Anyu-Photography 



2- You have dark elements to your style, was there an event or moment that made you decide on your style?
No I don't think that there was a moment. I had dark make up since I can remember, I started doing this with 11 or 12 years. And HIM was my entry into the dark scene





Photo by Anyu-photography



3- Name some of your favorite music or bands?
I love The Cure, Dreadful Shadows, Solar Fake, Zeraphine, Goethes Erben, Sopor Aeternus, Equilibrium and Deine Lakaien




Photo by Ingo Steinert 



4- Name some of your accomplishments or highlights of your career so far?

I always enjoyed the fashion shows at the M'era Luna festival, and this year I walked at the Fashion Week in Berlin.



Photo by Ingo Steinert


5- Do you enjoy regular photoshoots? or ones where you get to play a character?


I love playing a characters, but with all of them I can identify myself. I mean I'm a fairy and a mermaid, no question!
but I also like regular photoshoots, every photoshoot is a chance to express yourself.



Photo by Lichtzeichnungen Facebook 




6- What other interest do you have besides modeling?

I love Art and Architecture. And I love to draw. I also danced ballet for 12 years, so this will be always a part in me.

7- Are there any significant projects or events you are looking forward to in the coming months?

I'll be at the "beauty internation" in Düsseldorf next month for Gothmetic and I'm very looking forward to shoot with the outfits from "black jewels clothing" in her calendar project
Calendar Project Link





8- If someone is interested in hiring you (modeling agency, bands, producers, etc..) where is the best place to get a hold of you?

On Facebook Miss Morgue1
and Model Kartie. De Miss Morgue



Friday, February 22, 2013

Red Tide Rising - Inferno

Red Tide Rising hails from Douglas County, Colorado. Inferno is the debut EP. From the moment I start listening to this album, the production quality is impressive. I was very surprised to find out it was recorded and produced by the bands guitar player Andrew Whiteman, who was 19 at the time of production. This will be my first introduction to the band. Starting with "Unholy" playing through my stereo. They labeled themselves Hard Rock but listening to the guitars there is an element of much heavier influence. The vocals are clean yet deep, I can't really find anything to compare them with, which is a good thing. Matthew Whiteman vocal talent is excellent you can hear the level of his experience in the song "Finding Home" which has become one of my favorite tracks. There is a much deeper meaning to this album beyond the music, portion of sales from the track "Finding Home" go to The Suicide Prevention Organization. This resonates with many young people struggling through depression and also resonates with me in my own personal experience growing up with depression. I must speak on the solo work, the riffs create their own voice of emotion, fitting in perfect harmony at all the right moments, again the production is amazing, achieving this great guitar sound is difficult even in most studios but it has been done on this album with perfect clarity. The title track "Inferno" hits a positive vibe on how to overcome the struggles of depression, we get to hear some dual vocals in the chorus line which are very cool. RTR have shared the stage with "In This Moment" "Soil" and "My Darkest Days" to name a few. With so much already accomplished and being a young band, the future looks like an open horizon of possibilities for RTR. Look for their latest album "The Rising" by visting them on FB. 
~Artemortifica

Red Tide Rising Facebook










    

SaphirNoir - Feature Model #5 2/2013


It is my pleasure to introduce you to SaphirNoir

Photo by © Fokke de Boer



1- What inspired you to do modeling? Was there a point early in your life that sparked your interest?

Some years ago I’ve met a photographer who was looking for alternative models, and he asked me if I would like to model for him. I went to his studio with a very big bag of clothing to get my first alternative pictures ever done! I’ve enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere a lot and the pictures as well of course. He gave me a few tips where I could meet other photographers and models. I’ve started to build a portfolio and never thought of quitting ever since.


Photo by © der Zacko



2- You have dark elements to your style, was there an event or moment that made you decide on your style?

No, not really. I realized that I was listening to other music than my classmates. I listened to bands like Linkin Park, Crazy Town and Papa Roach back then. My mom gifted me some band shirts and my closet was slowly turning black.
The cyber gothic style always amazed me. The platform boots, the corsets, the short skirts, the hair and the goggles. I loved it all. So I’ve started to go to underground parties and dress more and more cyber-like. I’ve added a little SaphirNoir flair to my outfits and my own style was born!



Photo by © Frans Ouwejan



3- Name some of your favourite music or bands?

I have many bands I listen to. My favourites are: SITD, VNV Nation, Welle Erdball, Grendel, X-rX, Agonoize, Combichrist and Zeromancer. These are the ones I can think of now, but there are many, many more!

4- Name some of your accomplishments or highlights of your career so far?

I’m extremely flattered every time a company asked me to model for them. I enjoy those assignments the most! A few highlight are: My long term collaboration with Attitude Holland as a catalogue model and runway model, my assignments for the Two Wizards Shop and the runway shows for Ultra Violet. During the Ultra Violet Runway shows I’m dancing on stage. I love that!




Photo by © Shirley Witteveen



5- Do you enjoy regular photoshoots? or ones where you get to play a character?

No matter, if I’m wearing my ‘normal’ cyberclothing or a nurse- or schoolgirl costume, I’ll make sure that the entire setting is breathing Saphirnoir! My favourite themes are psycho nurse and kitty cat. I love theme photoshoots because you can create an interesting atmosphere by adding small items like syringes and medical bottles or cat ears and toy mice. When it comes to my regular photoshoots, I love beautiful industrial locations like stairs and bridges most.




Photo by © Erik Dignum



6- What other interest do you have besides modeling?

I love horseriding. I’ve started when I was only seven years old. Riding in the forest and the mountains I enjoy most. Apart from riding I love gaming, designing, travelling, shopping, clubbing, dancing and hanging out with friends.

7- Are there any significant projects or events you are looking forward to in the coming months?

I have some very big plans for 2013! But I don’t want to reveal too much yet. I have some photoshoots planned with some very talented photographers, mainly based in Germany. I have some product shoots planned and even a small project where I’m working as a guest designer and model!



Photo by © HSfotografie



8- If someone is interested in hiring you (modeling agency, bands, producers, etc..) where is the best place to get a hold of you?

You can contact me via my website or via Facebook:

SaphirNoir Official site
SaphirNoir Facebook


Thursday, February 21, 2013

The Modern Age Slavery - Requiem for Us All

There is some amazing death metal coming out of Italy these days and The Modern Age of Slavery are at the forefront of this relentless onslaught of great music. Their debut album "Damned to Blindness" established them in the metal underground worldwide as a band with no boundaries and pure intensity. The new album "Requiem for Us All" is on Pavement Entertainment. The cover, a politician/priest chocking an innocent victim gives us a good idea of what we are expected to experience within. There are ten tracks and as you begin to listen, Stefano Bragnoli (Drums) comes in with blazing speed and brutality, you have to admire his skills, precise, technical, and relentless. "Obedience" has discorded arrangements on guitars that defy mental comprehension, like a mad musical genius twisting at your brain. The band has shared the stage with bands like Dying Fetus, Cannibal Corpse, Suicide Silence, Malevolent Creation and more. With this wealth of knowledge and experience you can hear it clearly applied on this album. The vocals have a mid-range growl the majority of the time, remind me of Lahmia or Bloodshot Dawn. "Opiate for The Masses is probably my favorite, grinding motion extreme, a great exhibition of intensity and accuracy for all the instruments on this song. "Slaves of Time" has to be my favorite, innovative playing style and different passages keep the listener intent on where the next arrangement will take them. The last track is a cover - Sepultura, "Arise" I never imaging this song could get more brutal or intense, well The Modern Age Slavery has done it, wow, very impressive indeed. I highly recommend this album for all true underground fiends of assaulting technical mosh inducing death metal. 
~Artemortifica

The Modern Age Slavery FB





 

Heidra debut video for Sworn to Vengeance

Heidra's guitar player Carlos G.R. with the help of journalist Beatriz Baragan have produced a video for the band's song "Sworn to Vengeance" It will be out February 24 2013 on Heidra's Official Youtube channel Heidra Youtube  You can also view pictures from the production on the bands official site Heidra Official  You can read my recent review of their album here Heidra Review













Epitome of Frail - Society

The album begins with an eerie intro, melodic keys and this leads us into "This Is Not Humanity" dual vocals high to low, make an impressive combo. "Love Long Gone" guitars do some interesting triplet work which give the riffs a unique feel. The band has been creating their brand of death metal since 2001. They also have a demo The Art of Being Frail 2004, full length Apocalypse 2006, full length Leaving the Past Behind 2007. The current album is called Society and is most definitely a testament to their progression in writing brutal, intense and well thought death metal. "Father" is next up, catchy riffs, intense dynamics. Indiction, is much different sounds like a mad ride in outer space, still very cool. No Answers, drums blaze in with enormous intensity, no doubt the mosh pit starter in a live situation, this is followed by grove like riffs and then a sweet solo to even out the brutality. Desire of the Cursed, a display of complex guitar work, very involved riffs and song writing. Production quality is superb, capturing all their talent in pure clarity and emotion. If I have to compare them to another band I would have to say Heaven Shall Burn comes to mind. The cover is of a corroding city in any part of the world, like a dying species of people, very fitting for the lyric content. The last song (Society) and title track is awesome, very cool intro and memorable harmonies will make this track the most impressive for me. I highly recommend this album for fans in intense, complex yet melodic death metal.
~Artemortifica

Epitome of Frail FB
Epitome of Frail blogspot










Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Mistabys - Feature model #4 2/2013


Introducing Mistabys -Alternative Model from Switzerland





1- What inspired you to do modeling? Was there a point early in your life that sparked your interest?

When I was 21, I started a school of fine arts. We had photography lessons, and I loved it. one day a friend who likes my style asked me to pose for his photo project, and I found it was a good idea. then I realized that a lot of photographers were searching for altenative / original looking models...










2- You have dark elements to your style, was there an event or moment that made you decide on your style?

I've been into goth and metal universe since my teenage years... (15 years ago) so today it's just my everyday style. it's my world.










3- Name some of your favorite music or bands?

I like a lot of kinds of metal (death, black, doom, thrash, core, indus...) my favorite: Pantera, Cannibal Corpse, Dimmu Borgir, My Dying Bride, DevilDriver, Machine Head, Immortal, Amon Amarth, Strapping Young Lad, Rob Zombie, Suffocation, Unleashed, Volbeat... And I also listen to a lot of goth-electro: EBM, industrial, electro-dark.









Photo by tenebrae.blackwood


4- Name some of your accomplishments or highlights of your career so far?

I appeared in some french and swiss magazines. (I'm from Switzerland and I speak french.)




5- Do you enjoy regular photoshoots? or ones where you get to play a character?

I like to just be myself. The clothes on my pics are my clothes, I do my own make-up and hair. I'm my own character... (lol)


6- What other interest do you have besides modeling?

arts (drawing, painting) and music (I played with some black metal bands.)




7- Are there any significant projects or events you are looking forward to in the coming months?

next event will be PolyManga, which is a japanese/manga event in Switzerland. I go there to represent cyber-goth style.






8- If someone is interested in hiring you (modeling agency, bands, producers, etc..) where is the best place to get a hold of you?
facebook (Mistabys, alternative model)