CADAVER SHRINE premiere new track at NoCleanSinging

 Today, old-school death metallers Cadaver Shrine premiere the new track "The Black Door" at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band's  highly anticipated debut album, Benighted Desecration, set for international release on February 10th via Chaos Records. Hear Cadaver Shrine's "The Black Door" in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Cadaver Shrine is the work of Maurice de Jong, insanely prolific mainman of Gnaw Their Tongues, De Magia Veterum, Cloak of Altering, Hagetisse, Golden Ashes, and countless others. Chaos has recently worked with de Jong's doom-death band The Sombre on two albums, and now turn their attention to another deathly entity of his: Cadaver Shrine. Born out of the love for ancient Metal of Death as well as doom, Cadaver Shrine are indeed putrefied, reeking of the same eternal rot of classic Bolt Thrower, Autopsy, and other more underground-entrenched entities.

Having released a two-song digital demo during October 2022, Cadaver Shrine rises from the rotting soil with their debut album, Benighted Desecration. Hulking and unremittingly heavy, Benighted Desecration rolls forward with the ominous intent of a tank; riffs crush bones, and the eerie twist of melody coursing through them adds an exquisite touch of doom. But, like The Sombre's iteration of doom-death is a twisted one, so is Cadaver Shrine's death metal: bouts of bestial speed crop up, sometimes jarringly/unsettlingly, and many moments of deathcrush are held longer for maximum hypnotic effect. However, the all-encompassing atmosphere of the album is one of putridity, its production tar-thick and sweltering.

Maniacs for old-school death metal and doomed death as well as modern practitioners of such like Spectral Voice, Grave Upheaval, and Encoffination are hereby commanded to enter Cadaver Shrine's Benighted Desecration.

Take the next step with the brand-new track "The Black Door" exclusively HERE, courtesy of Take the first step with the previously revealed "And Death Crawls" HERE at Chaos Records' Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Cadaver Shrine's Benighted Desecration

1. The Reverberation

2. And Death Crawls

3. Dragged Away

4. The Black Door

5. Tongues Spread

6. Benighted Desecration

7. Faceless Abomination

8. The Shattered Corpse


Popular posts from this blog

An exclusive interview with the band After Infinity and their upcoming release A Game Of Chess

Exclusive interview with Spektrvm