Thursday, October 29, 2015

Nervous Impulse - Time to Panic

Nervous Impulse is a five piece death/grind band from Canada. Members are; Vocals-Éric Fiset, Guitars-Bruno Mercier, Guitars-Francis Cousineau, Drums-Yan Chamberland, Bass-Félix Bourcier

Time to Panic album released on  February 15th, 2015, Blasthead Records. Expect to be punished and crushed from the moment you hit play. High levels of aggression is what I expected and the band delivered the goods. Good production quality. Heavy distorted guitars, blast beats and guttural vox are part of the recipe. Thinking of bands like Brutal Truth, early Cryptopsy, Terrorizer, Napalm Death, Pig Destroyer and others in the same vein of grind madness. There is a lot of songs contained in the opus, fifteen tracks to be exact. I enjoyed killing my ears through each one but some of my favorites would have to be, Eclipse of Personality, The Neighbor's House is on Fire and Prorogued Democracy.

In conclusion, shredding riffs, engaging lyric content and devastating drums. Fans of extreme brutal grind should add this one to their collection. ~Artemortifica 


No comments:

Post a Comment